Council of Governors

St Helen’s is extremely fortunate to be supported by a committed and dedicated Council who play a full part in the Governance of the School and in helping to set strategic direction. The full Council meets at least once every Term and it is further organised into a series of sub-committees to provide more detailed oversight of the important areas of Education, Finance, Remuneration, Estates and Risk. These committees also meet regularly and report back to Council as required.

The Council consists of:

Chairman of Council

Alison Phillipson, MA (Cantab), MBA, PGCE

Members of Council
Mrs Monica Bhandari, LLB LLM LPC
Mr Nadeem S Boghani, BSc (Hons) C.A.
Professor Marc Brown, PhD CChem FRSC
Ms Diana Chu LLB LPC 
Dr Sara R Gordon, DPhil MSt MA (Oxon)
Ms Puneeta Mongia, MA MEng (Cantab), CEng MRAeS, MBA
Mrs Alison Phillipson, MA (Cantab) MBA PGCE 
Mrs Elizabeth Radice, MA (Oxon) Cert Ed
Mr Vivek Sapra, SFA MBA CEng BEng MICE 
Ms Christine Taylor, BA (Hons) MA (Oxon) PGCE
Ms Ling Tong, FIA QTS MSc MEd BSc
Mrs Michelle Weerasekera, Mont Dip LLB

Mrs Michelle Woolf, BA (Hons), PG Dip, MBACP

Mr Mark Mackenzie Crooks, BSc MSc MBA
Contact us

Should you wish to contact any member of the Council please do so c/o The Clerk to the Governors at the following address:

The Clerk to the Governors
St Helen’s School
Eastbury Road

Or via email at